AKSU Academic Calendar 2016 for Second Semester

Filed in School News by on September 23, 2017 0 Comments

AKSU Academic Calendar 2016 for Second Semester.

AKSU Academic Calendar 2016… Akwa Ibom State University, AKSU academic calendar for the  second semester, 2016/2017 academic session. See more detail below;

AKSU Academic Calendar 2016 for Second SemesterAKSU Academic Calendar 2016 for Second Semester

The management of Akwa Ibom State University (AKSU) has released a revised academic calendar for 2017/2018 academic session.

The details of the calendar are as stated below;

Monday, September 25, 2017 – Lectures Resume

Wednesday, September 27, 2017 – Senate meeting

Sunday October 1, 2017 – Independence Day

Tuesday, October 17, 2017 – Management Meeting

Thursday October 19, 2017 –  Committee of Deans Meeting

Monday, October 23, 2017 – Degree Examination Begins

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 – Senate Meeting

Friday, November 10, 2017 – Degree examination Ends

Monday, November 13, 2017 – Sessional Examination Begins

Tuesday, November 21, 2017 – Management Meeting

Thursday, November 23, 2017 – Committee of Deans Meting

Wednesday, November 29, 2017 – Senate Meeting

Friday, December 1, 2017 – Sessional Examination Ends

Saturday, December 2, 2017 – Students Depart

Tuesday, December 19th, 2017 – Management Meeting

Thursday, December 21, 2017 – Committee of Deans Meeting

Monday, December 25, 2017 – Christmas Day

Tuesday, December 26, 2017 – Boxing Day

Monday January 1, 2018 –  New Year Day

Monday January 8, 2018 – Arrival of New Students

Tuesday, January 9, 2018 – Registration of New Students Begins

Thursday, January 11, 2018 – Orientation of New Students Begins

Saturday, January 13, 2018 – Orientation of New Students End

Sunday, January 14, 2018 – Inter-denominational Service

Monday, January 15, 2018 – Arrival of Returning Students

Tuesday, January 16, 2018 – Registration of Returning Students Begins

Note: The Academic calendar is to run concurrently at all the university campuses

Degree Examination – 2 weeks

Sessional Examinations – 3weeks.

We believe this article was interesting, if yes, don’t hesitate using our share button below to inform – friends and relation via Facebook, twitter or Google+.

CSN Team

ADS:- Get Latest Smart Phones at a Cheap and Affordable Price @ TECHDRILLERS.COM
Copyright Warning: Contents on this website may not be republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgement. All contents are protected by DMCA.

Don’t Attend to Any Call from this WEBSITES Pertaining to any Job or Scholarship Offer Requiring Money.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *