FUTA Academic Calendar 2017/2018 is Out Online – Full Details

Filed in School News by on December 6, 2017 0 Comments

FUTA Academic Calendar 2017/2018 is Out Online – Full Details.

FUTA Academic Calendar 2017…. Federal University Of Technology, Akure, FUTA academic calendar for the first and second semester, 2017/2018 academic session is out online. See more details below;

FUTA Academic Calendar 2017

FUTA Academic Calendar 2017

The Senate of the Federal University Of Technology, Akure (FUTA), at its Special Meeting held on 29th November, 2017, considered and approved the Academic Calendar for First and Second Semester, 2017/2018 academic session as follows:

FUTA Academic Calendar

The details of the calendar are as stated below;

First Semester Academic Calendar.

  • Tuesday 2nd January, 2018 – Online Registration Commences
  • Sunday 14th January, 2018 – Arrival of Students (Returning & Fresh)/ Registration continues
  • Monday 22nd to Friday 26th January, 2018 – Orientation for Fresh Students
  • Monday 22nd January, 2018 – Lectures Commence for Returning Students/Late Registration Commences
  • Friday 26th January, 2018 – Normal Registration Ends for all Students
  • Monday 29th January, 2018 – Lectures Commence for Fresh Students
  • Friday 2nd February, 2018 – Late Registration for all Students
  • Friday 9th February, 2018 – Matriculation Ceremony
  • Tuesday 3rd & Wednesday 4th April, 2018 – Mid Semester Break
  • Thursday 5th April, 2018 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
  • Friday 27th April, 2018 – Lectures End for all Students
  • Monday 30th April to Friday 4th May, 2018 – Lecture-Free Week
  • Monday 7th May, 2018 – First Semester Examinations Commence
  • Friday 25th May, 2018 – First Semester Examinations End
  • Saturday 26th May to Saturday 16th June, 2018 – Inter-Semester Break

Summary

  • 14 weeks of Lectures for Returning Students, 13 weeks of Lectures for Fresh Students,
  • 4 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for examinations

Second Semester Academic Calendar.

  • Sunday 17th June, 2018 – Arrival Date for all Students
  • Monday 18th June, 2018 – Registration Continues
  • Friday 22nd June, 2018 – Registration Ends
  • Monday 25th June, 2018 – Lectures Commence/Late Registration Commences
  • Friday 25th June, 2018 – Late Registration Ends
  • Thursday 9th & Friday 10th August, 2018 – Mid Semester Break
  • Monday 13th August, 2018 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
  • Friday 28th September, 2018 – Lectures End
  • Monday 1st to Friday 5th October, 2018 – Lecture-Free Week
  • Monday 8th October, 2018 – Second Semester Examinations Commence
  • Friday 26th October, 2018 – Second Semester Examinations End

Summary

  • 13 weeks for Lectures, 2 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for examinations

What’s your take on this? We believe this article was helpful, if yes, don’t hesitate to share this information with your friends on Facebook, Twitter, Whatsapp and Google plus.

CSN Team

ADS:- Get Latest Smart Phones at a Cheap and Affordable Price @ TECHDRILLERS.COM
Copyright Warning: Contents on this website may not be republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgement. All contents are protected by DMCA.

Don’t Attend to Any Call from this WEBSITES Pertaining to any Job or Scholarship Offer Requiring Money.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *