Ads: Total Remedy for Diabetes => LEARN MORE


Get Admission into 200 Level and Study any Course in any University of Your Choice. Low Fees | No JAMB UTME. Call 08063692710

EKSU New Student Academic Calendar 2016 – EKSU Amended Academic Calendar for Fresh and Returning Students

Filed in School News by on February 13, 2017

EKSU New Student Academic Calendar 2016 – EKSU Amended Academic Calendar for Fresh and Returning Students.

The management of Ekiti State University (EKSU) has amended the academic calendar for 2016/2017 academic session.

EKSU New Student Academic Calendar

Consequently the breakdown of academic activities for fresh and returning student is now as follows;

Proposed Academic Calendar for First And Second Semesters Of 2016/2017 Session for 100 Level Students (Amended)

FIRST SEMESTER 2016/2017 SESSION

Monday, 5th December, 2016 – Resumption of 100 level students
Monday, 5th December, 2016 – Registration begins
Wednesday, 7th December, 2016 – Orientation Programme begins
Friday, 9th December, 2016 – Orientation Programme ends
Monday, 12th December. 2016 – Lectures begin
Monday, 19th December, 2016 – Christmas break begins
Sunday, 1St January, 2017 – Christmas break ends

EKSU New Student Academic Calendar 2016 – EKSU Amended Academic Calendar for Fresh and Returning Students

Monday, 2nd January, 2017 – Resumption
Friday, 6th January, 2017 – Registration ends
Monday, 9th January, 2017 – Registration with penalty begins
Friday, 20th January, 2017 – Registration with penalty ends
Monday, 20th February, 2017 – Continuous Assessments begin
Friday, 24th February, 2017 – Continuous Assessments end
Friday, 24th March, 2017 ~ Lectures end
Monday, 27th March, 2017 – Revisions begin
Friday, 31st March, 2017 – Revisions end
Monday, 3rd April, 2017 – Examinations begin
Thursday, 13th April, 2017 – Examinations end

Summary
Online Registration/Orientation = 2 weeks
Lectures = 13 weeks
Examinations = 2 weeks
Total = 17 weeks

SECOND SEMESTER 2016/2017 SESSION
Monday, 17th April, 2017 – Resumption of 100 level students
Monday, 17th April, 2017 – Registration/Lectures begin
Friday, 5th May, 2017 – Registration ends
Monday, 8th May, 2017 – Late Registration with penalty begins
Friday, 19th May, 2017 – Late Registration with penalty ends
Monday, 22nd May, 2017 – Continuous Assessments begin
Friday, 26th May. 2017 – Continuous Assessments end
Friday, 21st July, 2017 – Lectures end
Monday. 24th July, 2017 – Revisions begin
Friday, 28th July, 2017 – Revisions end
Monday, 31st July, 2017 ~ Examinations begin
Friday, 18th August, 2017 – Examinations end

Summary
Registration/Lectures – 15 Weeks
Examinations – 3 Weeks
Total: 18 Weeks

Proposed Academic Calendar for First And Second Semesters Of 2016/2017 Session for 200 – 500 Level Students (Amended)

FIRST SEMESTER 2016/2017 SESSION
Monday, 24th October, 2016 – Resumption of returning students
Monday, 24th October, 2016 – Registration begins for returning students
Monday. 31St October, 2016 – Lectures begin for returning students
Friday, 4th November, 2016 – Registration ends for returning students
Monday, 7th November, 2016 – Registration with penalty begins for returning
students
Monday. 21st November, 2016 – Registration with penalty ends
Monday, 12th December, 2016 – Continuous Assessments begin
Friday, I6th December, 2016 – Continuous Assessments end
Monday, 19th December, 2016 – Christmas break begins
Sunday, 1st January, 2017 – Christmas break ends
Monday, 2nd January, 2017 – Resumption
Monday, 20th. February, 2017 – Revisions begin
Friday, 24th February, 2017 – Revisions end
Monday, 27th February, 2017 – Examinations begin for returning students
Friday, 17th March, 2017 – Examinations end for returning students

Summary
Registration online – 1 week
Registration online/Lectures – 15 weeks
Examinations – 3 weeks
Total= 19 weeks

SECOND SEMESTER 2016/2017 SESSION
Monday, 3rd April, 2017 – Resumption of returning students
Monday, 3rd April, 2017 – Registration/Lectures begin
Thursday, 13th April. 2017 – Registration ends for 200-500 level students
Friday, 14th April, 2017 – Easter holiday begins
Monday, 17th April, 2017 – Easter holiday ends
Tuesday, 18th April, 2017 – Late registration with penalty begins
Friday, 28th April, 2017 – Late registration with penalty ends
Monday. 8th May, 2017 – Continuous Assessments begin
Friday, 12th May. 2017 – Continuous Assessments end
Friday, 30th June, 2017 – Lectures end
Monday. 3rd July. 2017 – Revisions begin
Friday, 7th July, 2017 – Revisions end
Monday, 10th July, 2017 – Examinations begin
Friday, 28th July. 2017 – Examinations end

Summary
Registration/Lectures – 14 weeks
Examinations – 3 weeks
Total: 17 weeks

CSN Team

Join Over 500,000+ Readers Online Now.


Subscribe NOW to Latest GIST from CSN PORTAL in Your EMAIL ADDRESS

Copyright Warning: Contents on this website may not be republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgement. All contents are protected by DMCA.
The content on this site is posted with good intentions. If you own this content & believe your copyright was violated or infringed, make sure you contact us at [[email protected]] to file a complaint and actions will be taken immediately.

Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.