ADS! Get Admission into 200 Level and Study any Course in any University of Your Choice. Low Fees | No JAMB UTME. Call 08063692710

UNIPORT Academic Calendar 2017 | 2nd Semester Academic Calendar

Filed in School News by on October 27, 2017

=>> URGENT! Get Free Scholarship Ebook Now Online


UNIPORT Academic Calendar 2017 | 2nd Semester Academic Calendar.

UNIPORT Academic Calendar 2017… University of Port-Harcourt, UNIPORT academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session. See more detail below;

UNIPORT Academic Calendar 2017UNIPORT Academic Calendar 2017

The management of University of Port-harcourt has published the revised academic calendar for first and second semester 2017/2018 academic session regular programmes.

UNIPORT Academic Calendar.

FIRST SEMESTER

Monday,  13th November – Friday, 24th November, 2017

Pre-resumption Registration for Fresh Students

Sunday, 19th November, 2017

Fresh and Returning Students Arrive

Monday, 20th November, 2017

Registration of Returning Students Begins

Monday,  27th November, 2017 – Friday,  9th March, 2018 (15 Weeks)

  1. Lectures Begin for All Students (27th November, 2017)
  2. Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider Second Semester 2016/2017 Results (Wednesday, 13th December, 2017)
  3. Christmas Break (Friday, 22nd December, 2017 – Saturday, 6th January, 2018)
  4. Orientation for Fresh Students (Tuesday, 16th January, 2018)
  5. End of Registration for All Students (Friday, 26th January, 2018)
  6. Matriculation Ceremony (Tuesday,  13th February, 2018)
  7. End of Lectures (9th March, 2018)

Tuesday,  12th March – Friday,16th March, 2018

Revision

Friday,  9th March – Saturday, 17th March, 2018

32rd Convocation Ceremony

Monday, 19th March – Saturday, 14th April, 2018  (4 weeks)

First Semester Examinations

Friday, 30th March – Monday, 2nd April, 2018

Easter Break

Monday, 16th April – Saturday, 28th April, 2018 (2 weeks)

First Semester Break

Wednesday, 23rd  May, 2018

Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider First Semester 2017/2018

Results.

SECOND SEMESTER 2017/2018 SESSION

Sunday, 29th April, 2018

  1. All Students Arrive
  2. SIWES (May 2018 – October 2018)

Monday, 30th April – Friday, 20th July, 2018 (12 weeks)

  1. Lectures Begin for All Students (30th April, 2018)
  2. End of Lectures (20th July, 2018)

Monday, 23rd July – Saturday, 28th July, 2018

Students Union Week: Cultural Activities/Students Union Election

Monday, 30th July – Friday, 3rd August, 2018

Revision

Monday, 6th August – Friday, 24th August, 2018 (3 Weeks)

Second Semester Examinations

Monday, 27th August – Saturday, 8th September, 2018  (2 weeks)

2017/2018 Long Vacation (Full-Time Students)

Wednesday,  26th September, 2018

Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider Second Semester 2017/2018 Results

  • Friday, 8th June, 2018 – End of Registration for Second Instalment Payment

What’s your take on this? We believe this article was helpful, if yes, don’t hesitate to share this information with your friends on Facebook, Twitter, Whatsapp and Google plus.

CSN Team

Join Over 500,000+ Readers Online Now!

Subscribe NOW to Latest GIST from CSN PORTAL in Your EMAIL ADDRESS

Copyright Warning: Contents on this website may not be republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgement. All contents are protected by DMCA.
The content on this site is posted with good intentions. If you own this content & believe your copyright was violated or infringed, make sure you contact us at [[email protected]] to file a complaint and actions will be taken immediately.

Tags: , , ,

Comments are closed.