Can you see who shared your TikTok? Sadly, you can’t see if a specific user shared your TikTok video. However, a TikTok Pro account does open up an Analytics option. From this screen, you can see which demographics shared your TikTok video. Keep reading for details.
On TikTok, How Can I Enable Sharing?
Steps to help you enable sharing on your TikTok account:
‣ Tap the three dots in the upper right corner of your profile page.
‣ Open the Privacy menu and toggle until it switches to the “green” color.
How Can I See My TikTok Shares?
Follow this guide to view your TikTok shares:
‣ To learn more about specific TikTok video stats, visit the Content page. This screen displays the most recent and trending posts from the previous seven days.
‣ When you select a video, you will be able to see the total number of likes, comments, shares, and more.
How to Become a TikTok Pro User
Use TikTok like a pro with these tips:
‣ After logging into TikTok, tap the “Me” icon in the lower right corner of your screen.
‣ Tap “Manage My Account.”
‣ Tap “Switch to Pro Account,” to proceed.
‣ Press the “Continue” button.
‣ Once you’ve selected your gender, tap “Done” to complete the process.
‣ The “Analytics” portion of your Privacy and Settings menu should now be visible.
‣ To see your TikTok Pro analytics, click “Analytics.”
Currently, you can’t see the names of the users who have viewed or shared your videos. However, if you upgrade to a Pro account, you can access the free analytics tool, which provides a wealth of information about your overall success.
Why Can’t I See Who Has Shared My TikTok?
Instead, you can only see how many times your video has been shared.
How Else Can Videos Be Shared on TikTok?
TikTok videos can also be shared by using the stitching tool, performing a duet with another user, or sharing them with users who are not on TikTok. Here’s how to send a video to someone who isn’t on TikTok.
‣ Open TikTok and tap Profile.
‣ Tap the video you wish to share.
‣ Tap the three dots on the right-hand side.
‣ Tap the way in which you want to share the video.
- How Many Years to Become a Pharmacist?
- How to Remove Gel Nail Polish with Sugar
- How to Remove Magnetic Eyeliner
- How to Remove Contacts with Long Nails
Does TikTok Notify You When Someone Shares Your Video?
TikTok does not send video share notifications. The most you can see is how many times it has been shared.
How Do I Share a TikTok Video on Facebook Without a Link?
How to Control Who Can Save Your TikTok?
Although you cannot see a list of users who have downloaded your videos from TikTok, there are ways to control who can view or download them.
We have covered more about the topic with guides on how to carry out each method in the article linked below.
Does TikTok Keep Track of What You Download?
Yes, TikTok has an internal log of all account activities carried out by a user through an account even if you aren’t signed in to your account.
The TikTok algorithm doesn’t even make signing up or logging in to an account a prerequisite to viewing or downloading its content (under public mode).
So, any videos that anyone downloads on the app act as cookies to curate the content recommendation in accordance with your preference.
Please leave your questions and comment in the comment box below. Feel free to share this article with friends and loved ones.