If I Delete Snapchat App What Happens?

If I delete Snapchat app what happens? Snap Inc-owned Snapchat sits proudly in the front row of social media services. It may not be as popular as Facebook or Twitter, but its distinct, slick appearance is adored by many people worldwide.

if i delete snapchat app what happens

If I Delete Snapchat App What Happens?

Snapchat’s upbeat and “colourful” attire attracts attention, but it can also be annoying once you’ve outgrown the “hip” Snapchatter phase.

Whether it’s the worn-out flashy look or the constant Snaps, the temptation to uninstall Snapchat is strong.

Unfortunately, every thought of uninstalling brings with it the lingering Fear Of Missing Out On Something Great in the Snaps world.

Allow this piece to guide you if you’re in such a quandary. Continue reading to find out what happens when you uninstall the Snapchat app.

Difference Between Uninstalling the App and Deleting Your Snapchat Account

Before we get into what you might or might not miss after deleting your account, let’s look at how it differs from completely deleting your Snapchat account.

When you tap the uninstall button on your mobile device, the space that Snapchat was taking up on your device’s internal storage is released.

That’s all there is to it. Because your account data is stored on a remote Snapchat server rather than locally, uninstalling the app will not harm your account data.

Deleting your Snapchat account, on the other hand, is a much more serious matter than simply uninstalling the app.

When you delete your Snapchat account and do not return within 30 days, all data associated with your account is permanently erased.

Your friends will be unable to find you on Snapchat, and any memories you have saved over the years will be removed from the server.

While deleting your Snapchat account is permanent, deleting the Snapchat app is not.

What Happens When You Uninstall Snapchat?

Now that you understand the subtle but significant differences between uninstallation and deactivation, let’s look at what happens when you decide to say goodbye to Snapchat.

Will Your Friends Be Removed When You Delete the App?

As previously discussed, deleting Snapchat is a reversible process. As a result, whenever you reinstall the app and log in to your original account, all information, including friends, will be restored.

If you decide to make a comeback, rest assured that your friend list will remain intact.

READ ALSO!!!

What Happens to Your Snapstreaks When You Delete the App?

Snapchat is technically in the same category as the segment leader, Facebook. However, there are several features that distinguish the Snap machine, one of which is Snapstreaks.

Simply put, Snapstreaks are the standard metric for communicating with your friends. The Snapstreak metric becomes active after you exchange Snaps with a friend for three days in a row.

To keep it going, you must exchange at least one Snap send and receive within a 24-hour period with the friend with whom you are keeping your Streak.

When you uninstall the app, you lose the ability to send Snaps to your friends. Your friends can still send you Snaps, of course, but the Streak would go for a toss as it is a two-way street.

If you care about your Snapstreaks, uninstalling the app won’t do you any good. 

What Happens to Snapchat Memories When You Delete Snapchat?

Avid Snapchatters tend to save their favourite Snaps and Stories for multiple viewings, sharing, and safekeeping. They do so with the help of a Snapchat feature called Memories.

If you happen to be one of the many Snapchatters to use this feature, it’s natural to be concerned about its whereabouts after you hit the ‘Uninstall’ button.

Fortunately, Snapchat takes special care of the Memories in your store and makes sure they are available when you log back into your Snapchat account.

Since local data is completely wiped, it might take a little while for you to get up and running again.

Please leave your comments and questions in the comment box below. Feel free to share this article with friends and loved ones.

CSN Team.

Similar Posts