How to Delete Instagram Account Permanently from your Device

Filed in Articles by on May 8, 2024

Instagram (also known as IG or Insta) is a photo and video-sharing social networking service owned by Facebook. Here, you will learn how to delete an Instagram Account Permanently from your device.

How to Delete an Instagram Account

Instagram was made by Kevin Systrom and Mike Krieger, and launched in October 2010 solely on iOS. A version for Android devices was released a year and a half later, in April 2012, followed by a feature-limited website interface in November 2012, and apps for Windows 10 Mobile and Windows 10 in April 2016 and October 2016 respectively.

The app allows users to upload photos and videos to the service, which can be edited with various filters, and organized with tags and location information.

An account’s posts can be shared publicly or with pre-approved followers. Users can browse other users’ content by tags and locations, and view trending content.

Users can “like” photos, and follow other users to add their content to a feed.

Deleting your Instagram Account

Deleting your Instagram account is pretty simple; all you need to do is to follow this step

1. To delete your Instagram account, you should visit the website www.instagram.com. It is important to access Instagram via this website and not use the app, there’s actually no provision to delete your account using the app.

2. The next step is to access the delete option, it comes with the caption “Delete Your Account”, click on it and select your reason for deleting your account from the ‘Why are you deleting your account?’ drop-down menu.

3. Just after you’ve chosen an option, you will be asked to enter your password the second time to confirm that you want to delete your Instagram account permanently.

4. After you’ve selected a reason and entered your password, the option to permanently delete your account will appear.

5. Click ‘Permanently delete my account’ and your account – along with all of your content and followers – will be disabled for good moving forward.

6. Remember that once you’ve permanently deleted your account, you cannot access it again, it’s gone for good except if you want to open a new one

How to Deactivate an Instagram Account

Deactivating your account is different from permanently deleting it, when you deactivate your account, you can access it at any time, it is more like temporarily deleting your account, while the former is permanent, the latter is temporal.

1. Log into instagram.com from a mobile browser or computer – you can’t temporarily disable your account from the Instagram app.

2. Navigate to your profile screen and click ‘Edit Profile’ at the top of the page.

3. Select your reason for deactivating your account from the ‘Why are you disabling your account?’ drop-down menu.

4. Once you’ve selected an option, you’ll be prompted to re-enter your password to confirm that you want to deactivate Instagram.

5. After you’ve selected a reason and entered your password, the option to temporarily disable your account will appear.

6. Click ‘Temporarily Disable Account’ and your profile – along with all of your content and followers – will be hidden until you reactivate it by logging back in.

How to Reactivate Instagram Account

If for some reason you want to join the Instagram community again, you can reactivate your deactivated account.

To do so, all you have to do is log in to your Instagram account again. Go to instagram.com and log in with your username and password to restore your disabled account.

Still, having trouble? Learn what to do when you forget your Instagram password, or contact the Instagram Help Center directly.

CSN Team.

Comments are closed.

Hey Hi

Don't miss this opportunity

Enter Your Details